Chicago – City of History, Charm and Culture

chicago-dreary-bean-1

Upon completion of my graduation, I had full freedom to choose the city I wanted to travel to and visit for my vacation. Without much searching, I decided to opt for Chicago because of the compelling charm I heard this city possesses. Chicago is the third most populous city in the United States inhabiting around 9.5million people.

It is no surprise that Chicago hosts approximately 46million international and domestic visitors every year since it haswhat it takes to attract people to this ‘Windy City’ – the other name given to Chicago – contributing tremendously to the visual arts, novels, film, theaters and music, with the best infrastructure, transportation and telecommunication facilities. It is also a global hub for finance, trade, commerce, industry, technology and more.

With world-class museums and cultural attractions alongside thriving commercial and industrial ventures, Chicago hums with energy. For my short stay, I wanted to understand the maximum of this positive energy, thus decided to include the top attractions of Chicago in my tour.

‘Shedd Aquarium’ houses some 1,500 different species and was my first stop where I enjoyed a 360 degree view of the deep sea life with beluga whales, dolphins, sea-lions, etc. coming as close as possibleto me.

Since I’m an adventurous person, my trip would have gone to waste had I not visited the ‘Field Museum’. The place took me on a journey through 4billion years of life on earth. It contains the remarkable ‘Sue’ – perhaps the world’slargest, complete, and best preserved Tyrannosaurus Rex. I finished my camera’s entire roll of film with pictures of this astonishing place.

I also went to SkyDeck Chicago the day before my departure. The observation deck provides you with a view of the city like no other from its 103rd floor that is 1,353 feet above street level.

Chicago is one place at the top of my recommendation list for anyone who wants to travel and explore something distinct and yet some of the best. Certainly, it’s a city I would want to go toagain and again. It is one of the best places to visit and a city thatpeople can really enjoy. It receives thousands of visitors and tourists each year.

Leave a comment